Charles Clanton Rogers

Reflections based on poetry, music, visual art, book reviews, history of science, first-person history, philosophical essays and International Blogging

Early archaeologist catches the find. https://clanton1934.files.wordpress.com/2015/09/21-fanfare-for-the-common-man-version-of-symphony-no-3-fourth-movement.m4ahttps://clanton1934.files.wordpress.com/2015/08/07-act-ii_-it-aint-necessarily-so.m4a

The great psychiatrists have been European: e.g.: Reil, Feud, Kraepelinian. Frankl.

With the miracle of the “cyber couch”, I have a  Swedish psychiatrist! [PV]    d7c9f0e4103caf0941a8bbfac9983941

I received his analysis of me today which I’m going  to “Share” [social media influence]

PV: “Sometimes I almost suspect that you, in an earlier life must have been an author or at least story-teller.  Maybe you were the one who recounted all the adventures of your tribe while you all were sitting around the campfire in late evenings?”

Tres interesstant!  My first question as a pre-school child was: “Where dd I come from?”  PV has come up with an interesting reply, at least pulling back the curtain part way.

Here I was 20, 000 years ago. I was trying to tell the history of humankind: “I AM”!

Unknown-3        images-18

 

 

 

Here I am in 2015 AD; Pecking on my laptop connected to the Internet: My message to humankind: “I AM”!

The Thinker Conditioned Believe He Will Never Know All Things

Charles Clanton Rogers   September 18, 2015

13 thoughts on “Reincarnation? Maybe We Are a Universal Spirit of Infinite Time

  1. bbnewsab says:

    Is there a (spiritual) life BEFORE we are born? Is there a spiritual life continuing AFTER we (= our physical bodies) have died?

    Read more here: http://www.soc.hawaii.edu/leonj/updates/baracao/paper13.htm .

    Some folks say reincarnation is more or less deteministic. For example Jenny Cockell.

    In her book “Past Lives, Future Lives”, Jenny Cockell discusses her visions of what she believes will be her future lives. For example, around 2050 she will return to planet Earth and then be born as Nadja, a girl living in Nepal.

    Maybe you’re going to marry Nadja in your next life, KK? 🙂

    Read more about Jenny Cockell here: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jenny_Cockell .

    Like

    1. clanton1934 says:

      I think I’ll wait to see what she’s like in 2050.
      KK

      Liked by 1 person

      1. bbnewsab says:

        But, KK, don’t be so picky. I was married to her in an earlier life, so I can recommend her.

        But of course I don’t know if her personality traits are also reincarnated. Maybe she will turn out to become a vixen in her 2050+ version? I’m not sure I know exactly how Karma works. Do you? 🙂

        Like

      2. clanton1934 says:

        That’s good! Ha Ha Ha :o)

        Like

  2. Janice Wald says:

    Hi,
    I can’t find my link Charles. Sorry.
    Janice

    Like

    1. clanton1934 says:

      I sent them to you e-mail.
      c

      Like

      1. bbnewsab says:

        Try some telepathy, KK!

        That communication method always works.

        At least I’ve been told so by the woos I’m debating on the web. 😀

        Liked by 1 person

      2. clanton1934 says:

        PV,
        I’ve been telepathing to all morning! Is your telepathic receiver plugged in?
        KK

        Liked by 1 person

  3. bbnewsab says:

    Sorry, KK, I haven’t checked my mail. But you’ll have to wait until tomorrow for my answering your mails.

    Today I’ve been busy all day long to be blasphemous. You see, the other side of my dissociative personality has urged not to be totally neglected. 🙂

    Like

    1. clanton1934 says:

      OK, PV!
      I’ll definitely be here when you are back!
      “Live long and prosper”
      KK

      Liked by 1 person

  4. bbnewsab says:

    The same to you, dear friend, so full of knowledge and wisdom!

    And today we’ve also had some humorous conversation here in the comment fields.

    *Waving goodbye for now to you, Maja, and all the rest of your followers*

    Liked by 1 person

  5. bbnewsab says:

    Six likes! I’m both glad and, above all, impressed.

    It must mean there are folks in here who appreciate high quality and high standards.

    As I said the other day, this blog is a green and beautiful oasis, full of refreshing water to drink and taste and enjoy.

    Many thanks to the sage who resides at and manages the well!

    With these words a Goodbye from Sweden, followed by a wish that all the followers of this mighty blog will have a very Good Night’s sleep when it’s time for you to close down your computers. // PV

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Food for Poetryy

eat, sip, travel, click, pen down poetry = Helps best reflect on life !

The Wine Wankers

G’day, you’re at the best wine blog ever! We're all about wine; without the wankery.

Faraday's Candle

It's an amazing world of science...let's go exploring!

しまやん徒然旅日記

(旧・しまやん香港アジア支局) 人生は旅のすべて、日々を綴っていきます。

L.T. Garvin

Eclectic blog: short fiction, poetry, humor, occasional dreams and wild book schemes.

autumnacorn

hand knits + patterns inspired by nature

Exploring the history of prisoner health

Prisoners, Medical Care and Entitlement to Health in England and Ireland, 1850-2000

Fiction All Day

Writing and Life ~ by David Ben-Ami

Logical Quotes

Logical and Inspirational quotes

A Narcissist Writes Letters, To Himself

A Hopefully Formerly Depressed Human Vows To Practice Self-Approval

Leonard Durso

"Literature is language charged with meaning." Ezra Pound

