Charles Clanton Rogers

Reflections based on poetry, music, visual art, book reviews, history of science, first-person history, philosophical essays and International Blogging

https://clanton1934.files.wordpress.com/2015/09/02-too-marvelous-for-words.m4aphoto27211

               Unknown-4        GPS: International Blogging November 11 Update

 

d93cbe573acce74aaa0144212be80fbc        201a002496cebf356519bec9edba5c05        1d4566a573236079ce36af5aed15cc3f-2      652b8d886abb355153e7486c43f7d3d4    d7c9f0e4103caf0941a8bbfac9983941       9fb5caa12630ee351f854526887036b5

e87d9dd22628b2999bbb4798412c35d4       1a989835b3db99915802fcba781dded1        5a83891a81b057fed56930a6aaaf7b3c       7f3085b2665ac78346be5923724ba4c6     07ca9bf8d0106aa7cc6245a629412322       e16c7fad6aa89911a1d7de0f46d934b7

2be6b08a291cfed314a95af158bd10cd       7bf576be119dfc4b569c068db84f56a5        2c98f2d356862f8ea9efc70db4b61bfb       45d1fd3f398678452fd02153f569ce01       b6b7e68f84a52ab815467a6fbec1f3c0        cc7870af13f5a33702309c10273b97a0

957822ac90fcccced58a9a9ea4c748a0       601fa0ebfba06f8ff8b2de9c16dc89fe         776d11e595dcf0e256fd48b3c7dc1de5       e13c43aa12cd8aada2ffb1663970374f      ba1ad9dc288f3d105f2512336502c473       3b0fec88bde4fc30fd3e23e4ccd99f82

6532b771848ccd8e3314c54988664248        504ed30045b46150e33aa0760a357392       217b6ac82c316e3a176351cef1d2d0b6        9d7f36d1c97e4b9d616b8f75c0e19e79      468fed91b42725b742e7a4357084b6c8       small jamaican flag

China;s flag       new image Thailand flag         Saudi Arabia         Finland     el salvador     taiwan flag

switzerland flag       Bazil flag         Romania flag         Bangladesh flag

This page, “Let’s Play Geography” has had dozens of pieces of correspondence, now from forty Countries! / six continents and islands.

Welcome to South Korea!

29 September   Welcome Nigeria

4 October    Welcome Philippines

10 October   Welcome    Japan

21 October    Welcome    Spain

22 October    Welcome   Jamaica 

22 October      Welcome   China

22 October      Welcome   Thailand

30 October      Welcome Saudia Arabia

3 November      Welcome Finland

6 November      Welcome  El Salvador

                               Welcome Taiwan

                               Welcome Switzerland

10 November      Welcome Bazil

                                 Welcome Romania 

16   November       Welcome Bangladesh 

 

I suggest we move it up a notch. New proposal: Each reader of this new page should insert a link to his web address and Reblog the bundle.

Instructions:   Technically, I think you would press the Reblog button at the bottom of this page and before posting it, type in your best link and whatever comment you might have for your next reader.  Then when you post the Reblog, it will carry your participation here plus your credentials for readers. Win-win.

5a83891a81b057fed56930a6aaaf7b3cHi,
I am Janice, Charles’s friend.
I live in California in the United States. I offer blogging suggestions at my site. If you could use tips for how to increase traffic, check out my About page which will tell you more about me. Here is the link: http://wp.me/P6x6vQ-89
Thanks for this opportunity Charles to meet your readers from all over the world.
Janice

There are hundreds of millions of blogs circulating on the internet! Let us collectively fly our flags and make some visibility “above-the-maddening-crowd”! 

This  invitation offers to you- a license  to “Shamelessly Self-promote your work.”

 

31 thoughts on “Blogging GPS: Geography – November 11, 2015

  1. Janice Wald says:

    Really? A Meet and Greet? Thanks Charles!
    Hi,
    I am Janice, Charles’s friend.
    I live in California in the United States. I offer blogging suggestions at my site. If you could use tips for how to increase traffic, check out my About page which will tell you more about me. Here is the link: http://wp.me/P6x6vQ-89
    Thanks for this opportunity Charles to meet your readers from all over the world.
    Janice

    Liked by 2 people

    1. bbnewsab says:

      I, for one, can also recommend Janice Wald’s blog. She seems to be a knowledgeable blogger who have found a special niche, in which she reigns like an enlighted Queen.

      Liked by 2 people

      1. Janice Wald says:

        Awww… Thank you!

        Like

  2. bbnewsab says:

    Hello, dear KK! Hope that all is OK with you. Upon passing by your RWT oasis I heard seet sweet music coming out from your cave. In fact the three tunes to be found on top of this blog post.

    Who am I to resist such wonderful music. I decided to halt my camel caravan and seeking night quarters here.

    Hope it is OK, KK. I’m a humble man, used to sleeping on hard cave floors. But IF you have a mattress for me to borrow from you, I’d not say No, thanks.

    While I’m resting and napping, I suggest you read this article: http://www.livescience.com/1139-music-chills.html .

    It’s about why we can get goose bumps, shivers and feelings of great pleasure by listening to music.

    Cf. the latest craze on YouTube, ASMR (the acronym stands for Autonomous Sensory Meridian Response), which seems to be closely related to musical shivers or frissons. Read more about ASMR here: http://www.refinery29.com/2014/12/79595/gentle-whispering-relaxing-youtube-video

    I remember, KK, you once wrote that you liked Robert Wright’s book “The evolution of God”. I come to think of this book now. In it, Robert Wright, suggest there are close links between fear and awe. According to Robert Wright, Jane Goodall has reported that some male chimps, overwhelmed by strong emotions, come across a might waterfall can start by making menacing (fake) attacks against the life-bringing waterfall – just to seconds later sit down in peace, admiring that same waterfall in a highly blissful manner.

    Robert Wright believes the behavior of Jane Goodall’s observed chimp might hold come important clues to ho religion was born among our ancestors. A sudden strong feeling of excitement or fear is converted/transformed to a thrill; and the thrill is turned to excitement and awe.

    Even music has the power to elicit almost the same sort of sensations among modern humans as the waterfall does to chimps living in an area where dry weather has persisted for a long time.

    While you ponder that possible relationship, KK, I think I’m going to have a bath to get rid of all desert sand/dust – and then have a nice swim in your water, while continue listening to the lovely music coming out from your cave. Unfortunately I have to leave your oasis again in the morning tomorrow, but I’ll try my best to soon return again. In the meantime, continue playing music for all of your tribe members (followers/readers). And remember, all tribe members, nobody has so far died from listening to fine music.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. clanton1934 says:

      “If music be the food of love, play on.” W.S. Twelfth Night

      Liked by 1 person

    2. clanton1934 says:

      Your presence, PV, is required for stimulation/ inspiration. So come back soon or the well here may be at risk of running dry! KK

      Liked by 1 person

      1. bbnewsab says:

        Thank you very very much for those kind words, Mr. Medicine man of the RWT Community!

        This refreshing well in this lovely oasis must never run dry!

        Liked by 1 person

  3. bbnewsab says:

    If you google charlesrogershomepage, then Google suggest this link: http://therogerspost.com/blog-2/ .

    And if I click that link, I can read on my screen the following message:

    Oops! That page can’t be found. It looks like nothing was found at this location. Maybe try another search term?

    Does that mean our RWT community has ceased to exist? Has it ever existed? Have I been living in a lucid dream lately? I think I can remember the oasis with its well of fresh cold water, so nice to taste and drink. And now Google indicates it was probably just a mirage.

    So, have I been hallucinating all time long? Or is there another explanation? Maybe this is something for Janice Wald, daughter of Sherlock Holmes, to investigate and have a closer look at?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. clanton1934 says:

      I think I made an error on e-mail address: try janicegreenfield123@gmail,com

      Like

  4. U.S. here! Nice to see what other countries are stopping by.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. clanton1934 says:

      Thanks for checking into “Let’s Play 3D Geography – now 26 Countries. cr

      Like

  5. clanton1934 says:

    4 October, NEW COUNTRIES

    Like

  6. Janice Wald says:

    Hi,
    Thanks for giving me credit for the Meet and Greet idea. I found the link I needed.
    Janice

    Liked by 1 person

    1. clanton1934 says:

      Do you have what you need now?
      c

      Liked by 1 person

  7. bbnewsab says:

    How many flags/countries are there today, KK, to display on your interesting blog?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. clanton1934 says:

      I haven’t checked. I’m busy writing the next post. There is so much to tell young people and remind the more mature audiences we did pick up Nigeria! K

      Like

  8. blondieaka says:

    Hi great idea this I can be found on https://blondieaka.wprdpress.com/2015/09/19 from the UK but now living in Phuket, Thailand.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. clanton1934 says:

      Welcome blonde aka! I invite you to login http://mostlyblogging.com
      Tell Janice that I sent you. Charles

      Liked by 1 person

  9. Hey Roger! Great to be here in your online home. As I have mentioned to you previously, I love this idea and just want to include myself as a part of this. I am from the beautiful Caribbean island of Jamaica, land of wood and water. You can find me online at http://www.wealthcreateonline.com. Can’t wait to see the Jamaican flag here :)!

    Like

    1. clanton1934 says:

      Great! I will go searching for the Jamaican flag now.
      Charles

      Like

    2. clanton1934 says:

      Hi Keesha “Island Gurl”! I just added a welcome and the Jamaican flag to the 3-D Geography page. I look forward to communicating with you. Charles

      Like

  10. bbnewsab says:

    I’m so delighted to hear that people from so many continents have found this oasis of yours, KK.

    Keep up the good work! You deserve to have a large audience.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. clanton1934 says:

      PV, it is your questions and suggestions which are responsible for much of this success! Stick with me. Keep the questions coming. K

      Liked by 1 person

  11. bbnewsab says:

    I’ll never leave this oasis of yours, KK. You know how to move people, how to touch their hearts.

    BTW, Have you read a book entitled The Little Prince? By Antoine de Saint-Exupéry?

    You are like the wonderful (& wise) little boy – called The Little Prince – in that book.

    Here you can see/read some famous quotes taken from the book: https://www.goodreads.com/work/quotes/2180358-le-petit-prince .

    Liked by 1 person

    1. clanton1934 says:

      Saint-Exupery was my adolescence hiero. I was always a want-a-be exploring aviator. His “Wind Sand and Stars” was inspirational to me. “The Little Prince”, I have read in both English and French several times and I gave each of my sons their own copy as soon as they could read!
      Small world!

      I quote the little Prince as he points out that when you look at the World from his home, you can not see any boundaries and the earth is not divided into “countries!!!”
      K

      Liked by 1 person

  12. bbnewsab says:

    The little prince also says: “What makes the desert beautiful is that somewhere it hides a well…”

    As a matter of fact, it was the little prince who whispered in my ear, that if you visit Charles Clanton Rogers’ blog, you’ll find a green and sun glimmering oasis there. With lots of fresh water to refresh yourself.

    And best of all, maybe, the little prince also told me that the oasis was not a mirage.

    And finally he told me that he had met you and liked you very much. In fact, he claimed that you were one of his best friends ever.

    So when reading your post here above, it’s not difficult to understand why the little prince told me all this.

    He and you, KK, seem to be, let’s call it soulmates.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. clanton1934 says:

      I would be very flattered and honored to be mentioned on the same page as the prince & Saint Exuprey K

      Like

Leave a Reply

Food for Poetryy

eat, sip, travel, click, pen down poetry = Helps best reflect on life !

The Wine Wankers

G’day, you’re at the best wine blog ever! We're all about wine; without the wankery.

Faraday's Candle

It's an amazing world of science...let's go exploring!

しまやん徒然旅日記

(旧・しまやん香港アジア支局) 人生は旅のすべて、日々を綴っていきます。

L.T. Garvin

Eclectic blog: short fiction, poetry, humor, occasional dreams and wild book schemes.

autumnacorn

hand knits + patterns inspired by nature

Exploring the history of prisoner health

Prisoners, Medical Care and Entitlement to Health in England and Ireland, 1850-2000

Fiction All Day

Writing and Life ~ by David Ben-Ami

Logical Quotes

Logical and Inspirational quotes

A Narcissist Writes Letters, To Himself

A Hopefully Formerly Depressed Human Vows To Practice Self-Approval

Leonard Durso

"Literature is language charged with meaning." Ezra Pound