Charles Clanton Rogers

Reflections based on poetry, music, visual art, book reviews, history of science, first-person history, philosophical essays and International Blogging

 

 INTERNATIONAL BLOGGING

      

image1

 

Guest Artist: Alex Markovich     Russia

I am Alex Markovich. I am 37 (born on April 10, 1978) and live in Russia.

14141459040_9b4d5e5409_o_fotor

I showed an interest in photography during my early years. My parents were always perplexed as to why I took photos of a trees reflection in puddles, or sunlight on the windowsill, rather than photos of my grandparents. I call my style Contemplative Photography or Haiku Photography. What does unite my photos with this genre of poetry? Evanescent mood and a deep feeling for the present moment.

 

14326517542_db2425473d_o_fotor123

I am a strong advocate that photographs are, first of all, not electronic images, so that is why I present my photos in magazines, calendars, photo exhibitions and postcards which I send all over the world.

 

14477278038_3223c103f8_o_fotor

My favourite subjects in Photography are Street Cats Photography, Pareidolia (Pareidolia is a psychological phenomenon involving a stimulus (an image or a sound) wherein the mind perceives a familiar pattern where none actually exists. Common examples are perceived images of animals, faces, or objects in cloud formations.), Street Photography and sunlight on various surfaces

15485936102_a5b609de34_o_fotor-2

 

16262736965_c187ecc346_o_fotor

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

After viewing Alex’s video, return for more images by Alex/

(http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OzEBxm8BTB4).

International Blogging Host:

Charles Clanton Rogers charlesclantonrogers@me.com Please support Alex by a reBlog

Click on this link for more images by Alex:

Click on: GLITCHY ARTIST

http://wp.me/p6xFeq-XD

and

again: click on GLITCHY ARTIST

http://markovich.tv/2015/12/01/welcome-winter/

 

We will close our visit to Russia with Alex. Thank you, Alex.

INTERNATIONAL BLOGGING  Banner image courtesy of Myphoung Nguyen

“Before I built a wall I’d ask to know
What I was walling in or walling out,
And to whom I was like to give offense.
Something there is that doesn’t love a wall,”
Robert Frost

10 thoughts on “FROM RUSSIA With— photographs, 2015/12/01

  1. Clinton! Alex your guest is absolutely amazing. Really like the photo of the spider web and the snake of trees. The video had wonderful music (the sound go the guitar was exceptional) and the photo of the table cloth with big flowers had wonderful lighting. Great post to start the month of December!

    Liked by 3 people

  2. bbnewsab says:

    Beautiful “pearls”.

    Created by a skilful photographer.

    Thank you, Alex Markovich, for sharing these photos with us. You are, indeed, an artist!

    BTW, here’s another site full of lovely pictures: https://vivimetaliun.wordpress.com/2015/12/01/designer-alerta-pra-extincao-de-especies-criando-cenarios-reais-com-animais-de-brinquedo/ .

    Liked by 3 people

  3. bbnewsab says:

    Good afternoon to you, KK (American EST)! Or Good evening (Western European Winter Time)!

    A good advice to you, KK: Give us more blog posts full of wonderful pictures. The demand is insatiable. Even among your RWT community members. (Just look at the number of Likes if you don’t believe me. 🙂 )

    Like

  4. Stunning photography and wonderful post! Thanks for sharing Alex and Charles.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. clanton1934 says:

      You are next, Jen;?Dec 3! c

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Can’t wait! ❤️😄

        Like

  5. Aquileana says:

    Stunning photographs… Also I love Frost´s verses… besides, the ending musical piece reminded me of Rodrigo´s Concert of Aranjuez, somehow— beautiful…
    Best wishes. Aquileana 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. clanton1934 says:

      Aquileana, you have made my day! I absolutely love putting these post together; showing the love of selected images, narrative, music. (Recall how Tom Sawyer was able to get others to paint his fence while watched? My post is my fence and I watch and listen while my choice of artists, authors, and musicians “paint-my-fence”! To know that you like my painted fence, pleases me immensely. Also, “you had me at Robert Frost. I have a council of advisors; e.g. Abraham Lincoln, Charles Darwin, etc. Robert Frost speaks to me every day. I have used “Tuft of Flowers” , Mending Wall, and West Running Brook for whole posts. Thank you for stopping by my fence. Charles 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Food for Poetryy

eat, sip, travel, click, pen down poetry = Helps best reflect on life !

The Wine Wankers

G’day, you’re at the best wine blog ever! We're all about wine; without the wankery.

Faraday's Candle

It's an amazing world of science...let's go exploring!

しまやん徒然旅日記

(旧・しまやん香港アジア支局) 人生は旅のすべて、日々を綴っていきます。

L.T. Garvin

Eclectic blog: short fiction, poetry, humor, occasional dreams and wild book schemes.

autumnacorn

hand knits + patterns inspired by nature

Exploring the history of prisoner health

Prisoners, Medical Care and Entitlement to Health in England and Ireland, 1850-2000

Fiction All Day

Writing and Life ~ by David Ben-Ami

Logical Quotes

Logical and Inspirational quotes

A Narcissist Writes Letters, To Himself

A Hopefully Formerly Depressed Human Vows To Practice Self-Approval

Leonard Durso

"Literature is language charged with meaning." Ezra Pound

