Charles Clanton Rogers

Reflections based on poetry, music, visual art, book reviews, history of science, first-person history, philosophical essays and International Blogging

INTERNATIONAL BLOGGING  2015/12/09

Guest Artist, MAR HACHE [Martine Heyvaert] – photographer

Island of Mallorca

image1

Guest Artist, MAR HACHE [Martine Heyvaert] – photographerhttp://www.martineheyvaert.com

MARs openning banner

 

Mar 5

Click on the link below for the labels of the images reproduced on this post and Martine’s FB page with a large inventory of images; then return to INTERNATIONAL BLOGGING.

http://martineheyvaert.com/


http://www.martineheyvaert.com
https://www.facebook.com/photographyfotografiafotografiemartineheyvaert?fref=ts

 

 

 

Mar 18

Mar 13

 

Mar 3 people 11:23

Born in Belgium and living for 20 years now on the beautiful island of Mallorca. Photography has become my hobby and passion. I started with analog photography 20 years ago and had a dark room for 15 years where I develloped my own photographs in Black and White. Only since some years got a digital camera which was strange at first. I scanned all the thousands of negatives I had which took me quite a while and there is still some work to be done.

    Artist Mar Hache – 

Mar Hache Guest Photographer

   Guest Artist – given name -Martine Heyvaert – photographer

Only one year and a half ago I started putting images on the internet, made a website, published in Facebook, 500px, etc. just to see what people’s reaction is and was towards my images.
I only try to capture beautiful moments in time, varying from landscapes to macro shots, animals, portraits and architecture photography, it can all be worthwile…I try to share this with others and try to make them ‘feel’ the photograph and sometimes when I am lucky, I succeed. This is then an extremely fortunate moment. I thank people for their time.

 

 

Mar 6

 

 

Mar 14

Mar blue shutters 11:23

 

M

 

 

 

 

 

Mar 3

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

_Mallorca.svg

Mallorca.
The beautiful island of Mallorca belongs to the Balearic Islands of Spain. The island is an extremely popular holiday destination, particularly for tourists from Germany and the United Kingdom. Mallorca has a big sunny personality thanks to its ravishing beaches, remote mountains and soulful hill towns. Wherever your journey takes you, Mallorca never fails to seduce. There are so many unknown spots on the island which are the biggest opportunity for photography. No island holds such a special place for me. It is here that I want to live and I fall in love with the island over and over again weather it is because of the rosemary in the garden or the florishing almond trees in january, cliff-top walks and smoked-scented winters and the blue sea with the warm sunrays.

Mar girl with dog 11:25

 

 

 

Mar 15

 

Thank you Martine for sharing your outstanding art with our International audience..

Please promote  Mar Hache     by  reBlog   or Share

INTERNATIONAL BLOGGING HOST:

Charles Clanton Rogers 

“Before I built a wall I’d ask to know
What I was walling in or walling out,
And to whom I was like to give offense.
Something there is that doesn’t love a wall,” Robert Frost

write:  charlesclantonrogers@me.com

Banner image courtesy of the artist Myphouong Nguyen

http://MyPhuong.smugmug.com

13 thoughts on “GUEST ARTIST MAR HACHE

  1. Janice Wald says:

    Nice tribute to her CHARLES.
    J

    Liked by 2 people

    1. clanton1934 says:

      Am I taking care of the store ok, J?

      Liked by 2 people

    1. clanton1934 says:

      Dear Martine, I hope you found the feature to be favorable to your work. Charles

      Like

  2. bbnewsab says:

    Yes, very good photos!

    Both Mar Hache, and you, KK, have done a good job!

    BTW, why are pictures of clowns and jesters often experienced as scary? Psychologists call this gruesomeness coulrophobia.

    Maybe some of the answers to my question can be found here: http://www.smithsonianmag.com/arts-culture/the-history-and-psychology-of-clowns-being-scary-20394516/?no-ist .

    Are there more people than just I that feel a bit uneasy by looking at Mar Hache’s photo of the smiling jester?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. clanton1934 says:

      Not me! I loved it. When I made the initial pass at her gallery, I knew immediately that I was going to use it as the exclamation point at the close of the post.

      👀Boo!

      Liked by 2 people

      1. clanton1934 says:

        Please do Mar a favor; see if you can open her link in my post; it opens on my computer but not hers .k

        Like

  3. bbnewsab says:

    Don’t scare the life out of me, KK. I am easily frightened. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. clanton1934 says:

      BTW, (seriously, or a few minute, how are yo recovery from your fall? K

      Like

  4. bbnewsab says:

    There are three links to Mar Hache in your blog post above, KK.

    I have now tested all three. They are OK according to my computer and web browser (Google Chrome).

    Liked by 1 person

  5. bbnewsab says:

    KK, you asked how I have recovered after my fall last October. Wrist and rib cage are OK now. But not my left knee. It still becomes swollen during daytime. But I intend to return to my gym soon to continue my rehabilitation there.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. clanton1934 says:

      Listen, my Fox should feel well enough to feed my ego regularly – if It goes 24 hours without some “likes” it begins to wonder it had been dreaming; also you have to keep the corres dance with our office in Athens! K

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Food for Poetryy

eat, sip, travel, click, pen down poetry = Helps best reflect on life !

The Wine Wankers

G’day, you’re at the best wine blog ever! We're all about wine; without the wankery.

Faraday's Candle

It's an amazing world of science...let's go exploring!

しまやん徒然旅日記

(旧・しまやん香港アジア支局) 人生は旅のすべて、日々を綴っていきます。

L.T. Garvin

Eclectic blog: short fiction, poetry, humor, occasional dreams and wild book schemes.

autumnacorn

hand knits + patterns inspired by nature

Exploring the history of prisoner health

Prisoners, Medical Care and Entitlement to Health in England and Ireland, 1850-2000

Fiction All Day

Writing and Life ~ by David Ben-Ami

Logical Quotes

Logical and Inspirational quotes

A Narcissist Writes Letters, To Himself

A Hopefully Formerly Depressed Human Vows To Practice Self-Approval

Leonard Durso

"Literature is language charged with meaning." Ezra Pound

