Charles Clanton Rogers

Reflections based on poetry, music, visual art, book reviews, history of science, first-person history, philosophical essays and International Blogging

I understand that each doll is painted on request.

EDITOR’S NOTE: The Rogers Post is an entirely non-commercial project of a retiree.   The Host of International Blogging presents this post as artistry. These Russian dolls are each Unique Pieces of  Art.  In fact, this is art squared = each doll is a piece of art and Alex’s photograph of the doll is art.  These images are offered by Alex Markovich. Thank you,  Alex.

image1

Posted on 26.08.2015 by GLITCHY ARTIST
Russian Artist Olga Ermakova creates Matryoshka dolls with a portrait of your selection.

The history of Matryoshka dolls dates back several centuries, and has proven to be an enduring and representative icon of Russian culture and art.

Russian Dolls #1

 

It is perhaps the most emblematic and desirable souvenirs, inasmuch as it is known worldwide as being uniquely Russian.

A Matryoshka doll with a portrait of your selection is an original present, as it bears Russian culture and traditions, as well as a portrait resemblance of your choosing; such as a portrait of your family, work team or any other social cell.

 

 

Russian Dolls #5
Guest Artists: Olga Ermakova and Alex Markovich Russia
I am Alex Markovich. I am 37 (born on April 10, 1978) and live in Russia.

 

I showed an interest in photography during my early years. My parents were always perplexed as to why I took photos of a trees reflection in puddles, or sunlight on the windowsill, rather than photos of my grandparents. I call my style Contemplative Photography or Haiku Photography. What does unite my photos with this genre of poetry? Evanescent mood and a deep feeling for the present moment.
I am a strong advocate that photographs are, first of all, not electronic images, so that is why I present my photos in magazines, calendars, photo exhibitions and postcards which I send all over the world.
My favourite subjects in Photography are Street Cats Photography, Pareidolia (Pareidolia is a psychological phenomenon involving a stimulus (an image or a sound)

 

 

                                                                                                                                         The Planet of Le Petite Prince

rose and prince #2

 

Russian Dolls #2

 

wherein the mind perceives a familiar pattern where none actually exists. Common examples are perceived images of animals, faces, or objects in cloud formations.), Street Photography and sunlight on various surfaces

Russian Dolls #4

INTERNATIONAL BLOGGING HOST

Charles Clanton Rogers

“Before I built a wall I’d ask to know
What I was walling in or walling out,
And to whom I was like to give offense.
Something there is that doesn’t love a wall,” Robert Frost

write charlesclantonrogers@me.com

 

2 thoughts on “RUSSIAN DOLLS – Olga Ermakova IMAGES – Alex Markovich.

  1. I never knew there was a word for it, but I occasionally hear music, or rhythm in machines (fans, motors, the heating/cooling system). If I stop to pay too much attention to it, it goes away. Pareidolia, eh?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. M. L. Kappa says:

    I love the cat-ryoshkas!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Food for Poetryy

eat, sip, travel, click, pen down poetry = Helps best reflect on life !

The Wine Wankers

G’day, you’re at the best wine blog ever! We're all about wine; without the wankery.

Faraday's Candle

It's an amazing world of science...let's go exploring!

しまやん徒然旅日記

(旧・しまやん香港アジア支局) 人生は旅のすべて、日々を綴っていきます。

L.T. Garvin

Eclectic blog: short fiction, poetry, humor, occasional dreams and wild book schemes.

autumnacorn

hand knits + patterns inspired by nature

Exploring the history of prisoner health

Prisoners, Medical Care and Entitlement to Health in England and Ireland, 1850-2000

Fiction All Day

Writing and Life ~ by David Ben-Ami

Logical Quotes

Logical and Inspirational quotes

A Narcissist Writes Letters, To Himself

A Hopefully Formerly Depressed Human Vows To Practice Self-Approval

Leonard Durso

"Literature is language charged with meaning." Ezra Pound

