Charles Clanton Rogers

Reflections based on poetry, music, visual art, book reviews, history of science, first-person history, philosophical essays and International Blogging

INTERNATIONAL BLOGGING 2015/12/Russia supplement

Editor’s note: I an interrupting my previous publication schedule  to  bring you these important portraits:

 

image1

 

A Russian

SONY DSC

 

 

Some more Russians

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

 

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

Alex 1

Some more Russians

SONY DSC

Images by Alex Markovitch

alex 11

 

 

 

 

 

http://markovich.tv/2015/08/23/contemplative-photography/

 

alex 10

“I showed an interest in photography during my early years. My parents were always perplexed as to why I took photos of a trees reflection in puddles, or sunlight on the window sill, rather than photos of my grandparents. I call my style Contemplative Photography or Haiku Photography. What does unite my photos with this genre of poetry? Evanescent mood and a deep feeling for the present moment.

I am a strong advocate that photographs are, first of all, not electronic images, so that is why I present my photos in magazines, calendars, photo exhibitions and postcards which I send all over the world.”  Alex Markovich, Guest Artist

Alex, our new friend from Russia, thank you for these messages!  Charles Clanton Rogers, Host

Please reBlog this to promote Alex’s art.

“Before I built a wall I’d ask to know
What I was walling in or walling out,
And to whom I was like to give offense.
Something there is that doesn’t love a wall,”
Robert Frost
write: charlesclantonrogers@me.com
banner image courtesy of the artist, Myphoung Nguyen

saxophone, Steven Rogers, Kim Reynolds Quartet

 

 

 

2 thoughts on ““THE RUSSIANS ARE COMING — THE RUSSIANS ARE COMING!”

  1. Alex is a wonderful artist and photographer. Done with great care!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Food for Poetryy

eat, sip, travel, click, pen down poetry = Helps best reflect on life !

The Wine Wankers

G’day, you’re at the best wine blog ever! We're all about wine; without the wankery.

Faraday's Candle

It's an amazing world of science...let's go exploring!

しまやん徒然旅日記

(旧・しまやん香港アジア支局) 人生は旅のすべて、日々を綴っていきます。

L.T. Garvin

Eclectic blog: short fiction, poetry, humor, occasional dreams and wild book schemes.

autumnacorn

hand knits + patterns inspired by nature

Exploring the history of prisoner health

Prisoners, Medical Care and Entitlement to Health in England and Ireland, 1850-2000

Fiction All Day

Writing and Life ~ by David Ben-Ami

Logical Quotes

Logical and Inspirational quotes

A Narcissist Writes Letters, To Himself

A Hopefully Formerly Depressed Human Vows To Practice Self-Approval

Leonard Durso

"Literature is language charged with meaning." Ezra Pound

