Charles Clanton Rogers

Reflections based on poetry, music, visual art, book reviews, history of science, first-person history, philosophical essays and International Blogging

INTERNATIONAL BLOGGING 2016/01/28

image1

Guest Host: Jennifer Calvert

A Poem in Four Parts

quill

Drip, Part 1drip #1
Wild honey,
Drip, down her candid heart,
Swelling,
Fainting, the sight of blood,
Paranoia, gapping like a fleshy wound,

A maiden of distrust,
A dangerous peril of insanity,
Exposed to the heat of the sun,
Sanctuary within a dappled disparity,
Alice, disclosed,
Drip,
Her inner self,
Bleeding on the outside,
Her battle just begun.

quill

Sip, Part 2 sip #2
Malt liquor,
Sip, a mouthful to sedate,
Swallowed, by greed and thirst,
Swill,
Deprivation, A hunger for the kill,
The taste of gluttony, too pleasing a thrill,
Devouring the consumed,
The mind a dangerous tool,
Haphazard and messy,
Wagered, a life,
Alice, enclosed,
A deadly cocktail to quench her soul,
Sip,
Haemorrhaging on the inside,
Her battle just begun.

quill

Strip, Part 3Stip #3
Coconut oil,
Strip, curves of killer seduction,
Bounded, in ties of erotica,
Slip,
Labelled, Peel back the cloak,
Bare bones and isolation,
The body a shell of intoxication,
Hungover and hysterical,
Lurid, in Malibu,
Alice, open,
Strip,
Back the concealment,
Her battle just begun.

quill

Trip, Part 4
Perspire,trip #4
Trip, in banded stilts,
Dirty in black market goods,
Trip,
Licentious, pleasures to titillating,
Tongues licking, junket and sting,
Vice, a shameful tourniquet,
Bandage the pain,
Drip, Sip, Strip,
Alice, Addict
Trip,
Rehabilitate, heal the hurt within,
Her battle just begun.

Jennifer Calvert

quill

Jennifer on Jennifer
As a child, my imagination would run wild, conjuring up magical stories and characters. I loved creativity writing. I owe my love of writing to my mother, who would read to me every night.
It wasn’t until I started university, as a mature age student; that I realised writing was no longer a hobby, but something I wanted to take seriously. jenifer from Australiajenifer from Australia
Like most writers, the passion and need to write, took over and became so much more than an interest. Yet a profound desire, to put pen to paper. To share a little part of me, with others.
So here I am; a writer, student, mother and most recently a blogger at Ink and Quill. Ink and Quill is a collection of my poetry, prose and fiction. A place of originality and quirkiness. A place where I can express myself, learn, develop and share my writings.
Since starting my blog. I have connected with exceptionally talented people from around the world and my writing has progressed immensely and my love of poetry has flourished. Ink and Quill is a part of me, which I want to share with you.

quill
https://jennifercalvertwriter.wordpress.com/2015/11/29/defied-by-the-stars/

Photograph credits:
Part 1: Drip

Photo courtesy of miss aniela | Aaron Sehmar Photography Blog

Part 2: Sip

Julia Hetta | EMPTY KINGDOM

Part 3: Strip

blissfullyignoran-t.tumblr.com

Part 4: Trip

Storytelling with photography – Brooke Shaden

I would like to thank Jennifer for being Guest Host at INTERNATIONAL BLOGGING.

Charles Clanton Rogers January 28, 2016

“Before I built a wall I’d ask to know
What I was walling in or walling out,
And to whom I was like to give offense.
Something there is that doesn’t love a wall,”
Robert Frost
banner image courtesy of Myphoung Nguyen

4 thoughts on “Another Poem by Guest Host: Jennifer

  1. Reblogged this on INK AND QUILL and commented:
    Thank you again to Charles, for having me as a guest on International Blogging. It is always a pleasure and an honour to be a feature here. xxx

    Liked by 2 people

  2. bbnewsab says:

    A very talented young poetess. I can strongly recommend her own blog!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you BB!! ❤️

      Like

Leave a Reply

Food for Poetryy

eat, sip, travel, click, pen down poetry = Helps best reflect on life !

The Wine Wankers

G’day, you’re at the best wine blog ever! We're all about wine; without the wankery.

Faraday's Candle

It's an amazing world of science...let's go exploring!

しまやん徒然旅日記

(旧・しまやん香港アジア支局) 人生は旅のすべて、日々を綴っていきます。

L.T. Garvin

Eclectic blog: short fiction, poetry, humor, occasional dreams and wild book schemes.

autumnacorn

hand knits + patterns inspired by nature

Exploring the history of prisoner health

Prisoners, Medical Care and Entitlement to Health in England and Ireland, 1850-2000

Fiction All Day

Writing and Life ~ by David Ben-Ami

Logical Quotes

Logical and Inspirational quotes

A Narcissist Writes Letters, To Himself

A Hopefully Formerly Depressed Human Vows To Practice Self-Approval

Leonard Durso

"Literature is language charged with meaning." Ezra Pound

